Thread: 2004 XC70

Default Imported post

Hi!

I am new to Volvo and this forum. Found it at altavista.com.

After a few years with Audi and forums like Audiworld.com, Nordicaudi.com and Audizine.com I am now to try Volvo.

My car will be delivered in feb/mar this year.

This is the spec.

XC70 2,5T
    Automatic Gear

Silver Exterior
    Graphite Leather Interior

HU-603 Audio System with AMP
    Subwoofer
    Bi-Xenon
    DSTC-system
    Rain Sensor
    Rear Skid Plate
    Rubber Floor Mats

Do you know if there are any replicas on the 17" Sentinal wheels?

Sorry, no pics yet!
    '04 Silver XC70 delivered feb 14th
    Silent´s album

Default Imported post

Welcome Silent !
    You have found a great site full of nice helpful folks ! Hope you get your new XC on time, it sure is a GREAT car    I can't imagine driving anything else except maybe a V70 R  
    cheers
      Ruby
    '04 Ruby, sand, prem pkg, tour pkg, xenon, DST, xenia wheels, OSD

Canada: Calgary Alberta - Panorama Mountain BC - Pender Island BC

Default Imported post

Welcome aboard. Like yourself, I am relatively new to the site. You will find the folks open and courteous with lots of helpful hints should you have a motoring problem.

We are still in the planning stages for our next car, but hopefully it will be the '05 model version of your XC (released in Canada around June).

Enjoy and fell free to participate. The webmaster is in BC Canada, but the mix of participants is truly world wide.

John Ackermans
    '04 XC70 Canadian Premium and Sport packages, Black (425,000 kms)
    '06 XC70 Ocean Race Model, IPD to 240 hp, 18" rims, Deep Blue
    Other rigs: '06 Toyota Avalon, '15 Jeep Grand Cherokee, '23 BMW330e (Plug-In-Hybrid)

Default Imported post

Welcome!! Drove through Stockholm after picking up my '04 back in May....terrific city. Went to the "J" club near Sony / Ericson office complex, outside Stockholm.....very nice, right on the water. Enjoy the vehicle....sounds nice