Default 2005 XC90 2.5 Suspension issue

Hi, I'm newly registered here and after a quick browse of topics, I haven't found anything that might address my issue. I'm not a mechanic but I know a tiny bit about cars, enough to understand what a knowledgeable person is saying.

I've owned my 05 xc90 for just under 2 years and live in CT. After this last horrible winter, it feels like my suspension is off, a lot. It's a lot bumpier than I remember, I get "caught" in what feels like gusty wind or drafts on the highway, even when its not windy at all. When I hit decent bumps, like potholes or manholes it feels like my car (the rear mostly) is swaying toward the right, and on general bumps (back roads where I live) it feels just bumpy, rather than a smooth ride that I *thought* it had had. Any suggestions as to what's up with this beast without doing a literal overhaul of the entire suspension system? I've been thinking the control arms and/or ball joints would apply to the bumps, both little bumps and swaying on potholes/manhole covers. I thought the rear shocks would have been that problem also, and the swaying/drafting, and also sway bar links.

I had an alignment about 3000 miles ago when they also balanced an rotated my tires. My car doesn't pull in either direction as long as its a straight, level road. Otherwise, it does pull slightly to the left on the highway, but I figure that's because I live in the left lane and thought that was caused by the crown in the road (center lane) more than anything else.

I have recently (within the last month) had the front sway bar links and struts replaced. My mechanic said that the rear shocks aren't leaking, which is good since they're Nivomats @ $400 - $600 each, but he said if I was able to find them and wanted to replace, that he'd also do the rear sway bar links at the same time.