PDA

View Full Version : close to 2004 xc 70 lease

hunterxc
07-25-2004, 12:08 AM
Hello, newbie here, discovered this site about a week ago and it has been very helpful. I am in No. CA. and have decided to trade in an Acura MDX for a XC70. The one I selected is black all options but booster, DTSC and package that includes 3d seat. It had 3 miles on it when I test drove it. I have decided to lease b/c it it most painless way to get out of remaining 2 years of existing lease.

several questions about the xc70:

First thanks because I discovered the AARP discount here and at the very end of negotiation I threw it in and they took $500 off drive off. Are there any othe types of discounts that I am missing? I would have never found the AARP discount without the help of this forum.

I was reluctant to lease now because 2005 coming soon and it sounds like major changes but discount is so deep that it is hard to pass up. Is the 2005 to be such a vast improvement that it would be worth the wait and the money?

Any place to find info. about Navi. Anybody have and how do you like it. I use the MDX nav frequently and it is fairly easy to use.

Anybody carry three passengers in back seat for more than 3 hours. It seems a bit tight but this may be because I am coming off of 3 SUVs My kids are both 5' 9" == will they be able to travel comfortably?

Any problems I should deal with before I take delivery? I took it out for a pretty good test drive and did not notice any front end shaking or other rattles, odors or other things mentioned here.

The dealer is Marin Volvo, under new ownership in past 3 months. I ended up there mainly because it is close and they had a good selection. Anyone have any recent experience with them. I did not internet shop because of the trade in.

Any other forum or internet sites I could look at?

Thanks in advance for any tips, advice or whatever.

slowflyer
07-25-2004, 08:37 PM