PDA

View Full Version : Hi all I'm new to the Volvo scene and looking for some words of wisdom.

Millway
11-04-2015, 01:48 PM
Hi all I buying an xc90 very soon as I've just had a new baby and could do with some extra room and more seats are a nice plus.

But I've not had a Volvo before but I'm really liking the xc90 needs to be auto Diesel with as many toys as possible, I don't have much in the way of a budget around £5000 also, I've seen I fair a mount around with over 100k on the clock. I have a ok to good knowledge on cars. But I've heard that the auto gearbox can be a problem what should I look out for? Is there any other things I should be looking for? Any years/models in particular that good/not do good.

Many thanks in advance
David

JRL
11-04-2015, 02:06 PM
Well, welcome and good luck.
However, you're in the V70 forum not the XC90 forum and most of us are from North America.
We did not get any diesels over here so you may not get many engine answers if you have any engine questions!

Millway
11-04-2015, 03:59 PM
Well, welcome and good luck.
However, you're in the V70 forum not the XC90 forum and most of us are from North America.
We did not get any diesels over here so you may not get many engine answers if you have any engine questions!

Many thanks for pointing that out to me I didn't notice I was on v70 forum. I also didn't know that you guys don't get diesel's models. Many thanks for your time.

McShake
11-04-2015, 11:56 PM