PDA

View Full Version : Seat belt probem 2005 XC70

Gary57
12-21-2012, 11:32 AM
Hi Everyone,

This is my first time, so bear with me when I am trying to explain stuff in plain (non automobile) English :)...

While unloading I wanted to bring my rear seat "backs" into upright position, however, my passenger side rear seat belt will not "unlock" and now I cant bring my rear seat back up in upright position....the seatbelt is not completely retracted but the seat will not go up after about 1/3rd of the distance and "locks" and I cant seem to unlock the belt so the back of the seat will go upright all the way.....

The former owner mentioned that the little rubber "stop" in the middle of the seat belt strap has gone "missing" and thats the reason why the seat belt doesnt want to "unlock" to allow the back of the rear seat to go all the way up...(she went to her volvo dealer and they fixed it for free...I just moved to another province and no volvo dealer around for another 160 miles..)

Does anyone recognize this problem and has a sensible recommendation for solving this issue?

Thanks
Gary

BillAileo
12-21-2012, 12:04 PM
Check out this thread: http://www.volvoxc.com/forums/showthread.php?19083-Rear-seat-back-issue&highlight=seat+button