PDA

View Full Version : Urgent SRS service required

Pages : [1] 2

Ocean Racer
01-24-2010, 12:06 AM
I started the car at lunch time today and was greeted with an orange warning message "Urgent SRS service required."
I have checked the fuses and disconnected the battery but the problem persists. :confused:

Any suggestions ?

Ocean Racer
01-24-2010, 03:13 AM
I found the cause.
I had removed the CCM to hardwire my radar detector - then had to suddenly install it to close the windows as it started to rain.

JRL
01-24-2010, 05:46 AM
and you didn't disconnect the battery like you're supposed to......right?

Ocean Racer
01-24-2010, 06:21 AM
I didnt disconnect the battery because i needed to know +ve and -ve of my power source and to test my connection prior to putting it all back together again. Plus I was neive to think disconnecting the CCM would'nt cause such an issue.

I have been modifying cars for over 10 years, stripping them to their shell and back again without hassles. Why does Volvo have to be so difficult/different and have their CCM as backbone to the cars OBD system :confused:

Chilled Man
01-24-2010, 07:46 AM
LOL who konws

Aviator
01-24-2010, 07:56 AM
Off to the dealer you go!!

Dave.

billr99
01-24-2010, 08:05 AM
I have been modifying cars for over 10 years, stripping them to their shell and back again without hassles. Why does Volvo have to be so difficult/different and have their CCM as backbone to the cars OBD system :confused:

Kind of makes those old cars, like my old Land Rovers, with 2 fuse electrical systems pretty cool, eh? Ah, to go back to the day when cars where cars and men where...well, working on them all the time.

Cheers,

Bill

Ocean Racer
01-24-2010, 07:08 PM
Dealer has quoted $88 / 1.5hr job.
- to simply plug in the VADIS and reset the ECU
:rolleyes:

billr99
01-24-2010, 08:35 PM