Default Key repair adhesive?

Kind of an odd question. I'm trying to find out the best glue / adhesive for putting my switchblade key back together. I am now an expert in disassembly and reassembly of the switchblade key for my 2004 XC70, having done it multiple times. Why multiple times? Because I can not find a glue which will stay glued. The original head section with the metal key, push button, and spring, etc. failed. I ordered a replacement from Volvo, and now I've also tried one from ebay, which fits perfectly and appears to be the same type of plastic material. But for the life of me I can not find a glue which will work. 3M trim adhesive fails. JB Weld fails, Goop fails. Gorilla glue fails. Plastic model cement fails. They all fail from the torque my wife puts on the key when turning it to start the car. None of the glues actually bond with the plastic or have any dissolving properties on the plastic. Once they dry, they can be scraped off more or less cleanly. I know because I've scraped them all off.... Anyone?

(this question is now somewhat academic, because I just spent a ton at the dealer for a new switchblade key, but at least I'd like to have my old key be a reliable backup, if I can REALLY glue it together)
    Objects in closer are mirror than they appear.

Perhaps an epoxy adhesive like JB Weld?
    Bill
    63 PV544 (attempted restoration)
    83 245 DL OSD (transferred to son)
    85 240 GL OSD (transferred to son)
    03 XC70 OSD (traded-in 4/12)
    05 AWD S80 OSD (transferred to son)
    12 XC70 T6
    16 S60 T5 Drive-E (FWD)

Thanks Bill, but item No. 2 in the "no-worky" list above was JB Weld, I'm sorry to say.

Heat weld? Solder iron and melt the two sections together (not pretty but probably functional)?
    ---
    '04 AWD
    '05 XC (totaled in a rear end collision; RIP)
    '06 XC